Skip to content

People

The CEB includes over 50 faculty, research scientists, technicians, graduate students, and undergraduate students originating from over ten different departments across the UT and Agricultural campuses, as well as adjunct members from industry and government laboratories.


Frank Loeffler, Ph.D., Director, Governor’s Chair
UT E-mail: frank.loeffler@utk.edu
ORNL E-mail: loefflerfe@ornl.gov
Telephone: 865-974-4933

Steven Ripp, Ph.D., Research Associate Professor
E-mail: saripp@utk.edu
Telephone: 865-974-9605

Theodore Henry, Ph.D., Adjunct Assistant Professor, Forestry, Wildlife, and Fisheries Sciences
E-mail: thenry8@utk.edu
Telephone: 865-974-8080

Art Meyers, Ph.D., Adjunct Professor
E-mail: ameyers@utk.edu
Telephone: 865-974-8080

Susan Pfiffner, Ph.D., Research Associate Professor
E-mail: pfiffner@utk.edu
Telephone: 865-974-8080

Gary Sayler, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
E-mail: sayler@utk.edu
Telephone: 865-974-8080

Tatiana Vishnivetskaya, Ph.D., Research Assistant Professor
E-mail: tvishniv@utk.edu
Telephone: 865-974-8080

Jie Zhuang, Ph.D., Research Professor, Biosystems Engineering
E-mail: jzhuang@utk.edu
Telephone: 865-974-8080


Renee Johnson, Senior Administrative Services Assistant
E-mail: rdjohns@utk.edu
Telephone: 865-974-8080

Dan Williams, M.S., Research Associate II
E-mail: dwilli34@utk.edu
Telephone: 865-974-8072

Tingting Xu, Ph.D., Research Associate II
E-mail: txu2@utk.edu
Telephone: 865-974-8369


Nanna Brande-Lavridsen, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Research Associate
E-mail: nbrandel@utk.edu
Telephone: 865-974-8072

Fadime Kara Murdoch, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Research Associate
E-mail: fmurdoch@utk.edu  
Telephone: 865-974-7839


Daihan Wang
E-mail: dwang49@vols.utk.edu
Telephone: 865-974-8080


Fang Ji, Ph.D., Jianghan University, Wuhan, Hubei, China
E-mail: fji@utk.edu
Telephone: 865-974-8080

Xianghua Xu, Ph.D., Nanjing University of Information Science & Technology, Nanjing, Jiangsu, China
E-mail: xxu13@utk.edu
Telephone: 865-974-8080

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.